NEMO2016 - Next Generation Enterprise Modelling in the Age of Internet of Things Summer School
18 - 29 of July 2016
University of Vienna


Dear Colleague,

The 3rd edition of the NEMO Summer School aims to bring together students and experts from different domains in order to discuss and expand on concepts for “Next-Generation Enterprise Modelling in the Age of Internet of Things. This years's edition will take place at the University of Vienna, from the 18th to the 29th of July.

Students are required to pay a participation fee of 600 Euro, covering participation at the summer school, course materials, accomodation, breakfast and lunch, and one outdoor event.

I would highly appreciate if you could share the information below, among your students and encourage them to participate to NEMO2016.

For further details please contact us at events@omilab.org or visit our homepage http://nemo.omilab.org/2016/.

Sincerely yours,

Prof. Dr. Dimitris Karagiannis



* Computer science, business informatics, information systems, business administration, industrial management and service science Master and PhD students.
* Students interested in how conceptual modelling theories, technologies and their applications will look in the digital society.
* Students interested in how models and modelling methods can be used to express knowledge both for humans and machine.
* Students interested to work in international teams and to implement small prototypes applying theoretical concepts to create practical solutions.


Two weeks where students can:
* Participate in lectures provided by more than 40 international experts in the field.
* Work in small teams to create practical solutions to real-world problems.
* Make their first steps in modelling method coding.
* Be awarded 4 ECTS.
* Network in an international environment both with peers and professors.
* Network with industry partners and sponsors.
* Enjoy cultural events and the beautiful surroundings of Vienna, Austria.


Prof. Dr. Doo-Hwan Bae, KAIST, Korea
Prof. Dr. Xavier Boucher, EMSE, France
Dr. Robert Buchmann, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
Prof. Dr. Luis Camarinha-Matos*, Universidade Nova de Lisboar, Portugal
Prof. Dr. Jin-Young Choi, Korea University, Korea
Prof. Dr. Elisabetta di Nitto, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Fill, University of Vienna, Austria
Prof. Dr. Xavier Franch, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Frank, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Kelly Johany Garces Pernett, Universidad de Los Andes, Colombia
Prof. Dr. Martin Glinz*, Universität Zürich, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Wilfried Grossmann, University of Vienna, Austria
Prof. Dr. Yoshinori Hara, Kyoto University, Japan
Prof. Dr. Igor Hawryszkiewycz, University of Technology, Australia
Prof. Dr. Knut Hinkelmann, FHNW, Switzerland
Dr. Manfred Jeusfeld, University of Skövde, Sweden
Prof. Dr. Dimitris Karagiannis, University of Vienna Austria
Prof. Dr. Evanghelia Kavakli, University oft he Aegean, Greece
Prof. Dr. Marite Kirikova, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Prof. Dr. Dimitris Kiritsis, EPFL, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Kiyoshi Kobayashi, Kyoto University, Japan
Prof. Dr. John Krogstie, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Prof. Dr. Moon Kun Lee, Chonbuk National University, Korea
Dr. Hisashi Masuda, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Prof. Dr. Heinrich C. Mayr, Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt, Austria
Prof. Dr. Haris Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK
Prof. Dr. Andreas Oberweis, KIT, Germany
Prof. Dr. Oscar Pastor, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Prof. Dr. Andrea Polini, University of Camerino, Italy
Prof. Dr. Barbara Re, University of Camerino, Italy
Prof. Dr. Peter Reimann*, University of Sydney, Australia
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Reisig, Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Matti Rossi, Aalto University, Finland
Prof. Dr. Nick Rousopoulos, University of Maryland, USA
Prof. Dr. Bernhard Thalheim, Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel, Germany
Prof. Dr. Jan Vanthienen, KU Leuven, Belgium
Prof. Dr. Frank Wolff, Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg Mannheim, Germany
Prof. Dr. Eric Yu, University of Toronto, Canada
Mr. John Zachmann, Zachmann Institute, USA
Prof. Dr. Jelena Zdravkovic, Stockholm University, Sweden
Prof. Dr. Heinz Züllighoven, University of Hamburg, Germany